Kings Norton Library

The Kings Norton Library will be open 24/7 for the majority of the holiday period.

It will, however, be closed from 3am on Thursday 27 December and reopen at 9pm on Friday 28 December whilst the carpets are cleaned. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Building 37 will be open as an alternative study space while the Library is closed.

Library staff will work until Friday 21 December and will resume their normal working hours from 8.30am on Wednesday 2 January. In their absence, you are welcome to use the PCs and printed stock, and to borrow and return items using the self-service machines. Please remember that you will need your University ID card to access and leave the building.

Management Information and Resource Centre (MIRC)

Opening times for the MIRC, located in the School of Management (Building 111), will change from 14 December until 7 January as follows:

Friday 14 December: 8.30am – 3pm
Saturday 15 December: 10am – 4pm
Monday 17 to Thursday 20 December: 8.30am – 5pm
Friday 21 December: 8.30am – 3pm
Saturday 22 December to Tuesday 1 January: Closed
Wednesday 2 January to Friday 4 January: 8.30am – 5pm
Saturday 5 January: 10am – 4pm

Normal opening hours will resume on Monday 7 January.

[Changes to usual opening times in bold].

Barrington Library

The Barrington Library at Cranfield Defence and Security will close at 1pm on Friday 21 December and reopen at 8am on Wednesday 2 January.

(Visited 102 times, 1 visits today)
5