Kings Norton Library

The Kings Norton Library will be open 24/7 over the holiday period.

Library staff will be working until 5 pm on Friday 23 December and will resume their normal working hours from 8.30 am on Tuesday 3 January.

In their absence, the building will primarily be used as a study space, with use of the PCs and the ability to borrow and return stock using the self-service machines. It will be staffed by Security throughout the holiday apart from the following times when members of the Weekend Team will be on duty:

Saturday 24 December: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday 25 December: 10 am – 6 pm
Saturday 31 December: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday 1 January: 10 am – 6 pm

Management Information and Resource Centre (MIRC)

MIRC, located in the School of Management (Building 111) will operate revised opening times before and after the Christmas period, as follows:

Friday 16 December: 8.30am – 12.00 noon
Saturday 17 December: CLOSED
Monday 19 – Thursday 22 December: 8.30 am – 5 pm
Friday 23 December: 8.30 am – 3 pm
Saturday 24 December – Monday 2 January: CLOSED
Tuesday 3 – Friday 6 January: 8.30 am – 5 pm
Saturday 7 January: 9.30 am – 6 pm

Normal opening hours resume from Monday 9 January.

Barrington Library

Barrington Library, at Cranfield Defence and Security, will be closed over the holiday period, from 3 pm on Friday 23 December until 8 am on Tuesday 3 January. Normal opening hours will then resume.

0